organic farm

&

 table d'hôtes

organic

farm

 

 

This 25 ha old Bearn farm dates from the 17th century. It is located in the heart of the Atlantic Pyrenees,

2 minutes from   Navarrenx, 25 minutes from Pau, 1 hour from Biarritz, 40 minutes from Bayonne, 1 hour from the ski resorts of la Pierre St Martin or Gourette, 1 hour from Hossegor and the beautiful beaches of the Landes.

 

Several generations have contributed to the improvement of the estate: the ploughmen, the cadets who left to work in America, bringing back oak trees on each return, the winegrowers ... and we, passionate about old stones, design, nature conservation , organic and responsible gardening.

Fruit and vegetable crops are grown under the ECOCERT label.

You can visit the vegetable gardens and discover all the varieties of seasonal organic vegetables that we produce: old tomatoes, Béarn peppers, aubergines, leeks, turnips, surprising vegetables as well as edible flowers and aromatic plants.

 

A 1 hectare plot is devoted to cucurbits , vegetables that we love to transform into soups, side vegetables, pies, soufflés, jams and pickles.

We will therefore be delighted to offer you all these products from the farm to our table d'hôte or in the form of baskets.

 

You will come across in the meadows, our adorable horses, including a pottok, a small horse from the Basque Country. We collect the droppings every day to enrich the land for market gardening.

 

Irene and Marie-Louis (first names of the two grandmothers) are two Ouessant sheep, who will charm you in the orchard or on the terrace, they help us a lot for mowing (eco-grazing).

 

You can visit our bees, equipped with combinations, at the apiary at the edge of the wood. A wonderful world to discover in the South West of France.

 

As a game reserve, so it is forbidden to kill wildlife unless we allow to control pests.

It will be a great opportunity for our guests to live as close as possible to the animals.

Welcome to our little paradise,

our guest farm, O Petit Bonheur!

 

from

garden

toplate

 

 

The concept is above all to produce fruits and vegetables to tend towards food self-sufficiency.

It was unthinkable to open guest houses in the Atlantic Pyrenees, to welcome tourists, without developing vegetable gardens and increasing our orchard every year, by planting trees. The land is rich with lots of clay, which reduces our water consumption. The long-term objective is to grow vegetables between each row of trees so no intensive cultivation on the farm.

Our heart goes rather to agroforestry, this mode of land exploitation. Currently we cultivate in organic farming certified ECOCERT, avoiding to work the ground, all the vegetables are cultivated on hay and on horse manure.

Traveling with us is also living at the rhythm of nature , eating according to the seasons, going to pick our fruits from the trees on the orchard and vegetables in the vegetable garden, tasting good fresh products at the table d'hôte.

Zero waste in the garden. We use different processing methods to enhance the fruits and vegetables we have in excess: canned food, sterilization, pasteurization, drying, smoking, storage with salt, sugar, lacto-fermentation.

Honey on our plates. Very committed to preserving biodiversity but also to use the concept of our grandparents, we decided to repopulate the area with bees. At the start, two beehives, one of which produced 15kg of honey in 2019 and in 2020, four beehives are installed both to participate in pollination but also to accompany breakfasts and the table d'hôte.

 

HAPPINESS IN OUR PLATES

FRESH PRODUCTS

canned

honey

O Petit BOnheur

2 chemin de Larrouy

64190 Ogenne-Camptort by Navarrenx

New Aquitaine / FRANCE

Tel: 06-79-68-63-34

Charming guest room

in the Pyrenees

PAIEMENTS

Paypal, chèques, virements, espèces

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

 

 

 

All rights reserved @ Domaine O Petit BOnheur 2020-2023

Legal Notice

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

ferme bio

&

table d'hôtes

ferme bio

Cette ancienne ferme béarnaise de 25ha date du 17ème siècle . Elle est située au coeur des Pyrénées atlantiques,

à 2mn de Navarrenx, à 25 mn de Pau, à 1h de Biarritz, 40mn de Bayonne, 1h des stations de ski de la Pierre St Martin ou de Gourette, 1h d'Hossegor et des belles plages des Landes. 

Plusieurs générations ont contribué à l'amélioration du domaine : les laboureurs, les cadets partis travailler aux Amériques, ramenant des chênes à chaque retour, les viticulteurs... et nous, passionnés par les vieilles pierres, le design, la préservation de la nature, le jardinage biO et responsable.

Les cultures de fruits et légumes sont conduites sous label ECOCERT.

Vous pourrez  visiter les potagers et découvrir toutes les variétés de légumes bio de saison que nous produisons : des tomates anciennes, des piments du Béarn, des aubergines, des poireaux, des navets , des légumes surprenants ainsi que des fleurs comestibles et des plantes aromatiques.

Une parcelle de 1 hectare est consacrée aux cucurbitacées, légumes que nous adorons transformer en potages, légumes d'accompagnement, en tartes, soufflés, confitures et pickles.

Nous serons donc ravis de vous proposer tous ces produits de la ferme à notre table d'hôte ou sous forme de paniers .

Vous croiserez dans les prés, nos adorables chevaux, dont un pottok, petit cheval du Pays Basque. Nous récupérons les crottins tous les jours pour enrichir la terre  pour le maraîchage .

Irène et Marie -Louise  (prénoms des deux grands-mères) sont deux brebis d'Ouessant, qui sauront vous charmer dans le verger ou sur la terrasse, elles nous aident beaucoup pour la tonte (éco-paturage).

Vous pourrez rendre visite à nos abeilles, équipés de combinaisons, au rucher à l'orée du bois. Un monde merveilleux à découvrir dans le Sud-Ouest de la France.

En tant que réserve de chasse, il est donc interdit de tuer la faune sauvage sauf si nous l'autorisons pour réguler les nuisibles. 

Ce sera une belle occasion pour nos hôtes de vivre au plus proche des animaux.

Bienvenue dans notre  petit paradis,

notre ferme d'hôtes, O Petit Bonheur ! 

du jardin

à

l'assiette

 

Le concept est avant tout de produire des fruits et légumes pour tendre vers l'autosuffisance alimentaire.

Il était impensable d'ouvrir des chambres d'hôtes dans les Pyrénées Atlantiques, d'accueillir des touristes, sans développer les potagers et augmenter tous les ans notre verger, en plantant des arbres. La terre y est riche avec beaucoup d'argile, ce qui permet de réduire notre consommation d'eau . L'objectif étant sur du long terme de faire pousser des légumes entre chaque rangée d'arbres donc pas de culture intensive sur l'exploitation.

Notre coeur va plutôt vers l'agroforesterie, ce mode d'exploitation des terres. Actuellement  nous cultivons en agriculture biologique certifiée ECOCERT, en évitant de travailler la terre, tous les légumes sont cultivés sur foin et sur fumier de cheval.

Voyager chez nous, c'est aussi vivre au rythme de la nature, manger en fonction des saisons, aller cueillir nos fruits sur les arbres su verger et les légumes au potager, déguster de bons produits frais à la table d'hôte.

Du zéro déchet dans le jardin. Nous utilisons différents modes de transformation pour valoriser les fruits et légumes que nous avons en surplus  : conserves, stérilisation  pasteurisation,  séchage, fumage, conservation au sel, au sucre, lacto-fermentation.

Du miel dans nos assiettes. Très engagés dans la sauvegarde de la biodiversité mais aussi pour reprendre le concept de nos grands-parents, nous avons décidé de repeupler le domaine avec des abeilles. Au départ , deux ruches dont une qui a produit 15kg de miel en 2019 et en 2020, quatre ruches sont installées tant  pour participer à la pollinisation mais aussi pour accompagner petits déjeuners et la table d'hôte.

 

DU BONHEUR DANS NOS ASSIETTES

 PRODUITS FRAIS

 CONSERVES

 miel

DOMAINE O PETIT BONHEUR

2 chemin de Larrouy

64190 Ogenne-Camptort par Navarrenx

Nouvelle Aquitaine / FRANCE

Tel : 06-79-68-63-34

Chambre d'hôtes de charme

dans les Pyrénées

PAIEMENTS

Paypal, chèques, virements, espèces

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Tous droits réservés @ Domaine O Petit BOnheur 2020-2023  

Mentions légales

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon